Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water Review

Micellar Water has definitely skyrocketed to fame. Over the past year I have seen countless posts and reviews raving about their new “holy grail” product. Micellar Water is often marketed as a gentle yet effective cleanser that removes makeup and impurities at the same time. It seemed to good to be true and I wasn’t buying it. I thought it was just some glorified toner, and I couldn’t be more wrong.

The Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water has two different types. One for oily skin and one for sensitive skin. In this article I will be reviewing the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water for oily and acne-prone skin. It also comes in two different sizes. You can choose between a whopping 400mL bottle, or a more travel-friendly 125mL bottle.

The Garnier Micellar Water is alcohol, fragrance, and paraben free. This is great news for someone like me who has relatively sensitive skin when it comes to parabens.

It truly is fragrance free, which made me question whether it would really be effective in removing all the makeup from my face and to my surprise, it did! It even managed to take off my stubborn April Skin Fixing Tint.

The formula didn’t leave my skin feeling dry. It just left it feeling clean and rather hydrated. Once I run out (and I’m sure I will any time soon at the rate I’m using it) I will definitely purchase a 400mL bottle!

Emmy

(Note : These products were sent to me by Garnier but that does not change the fact my opinions are 100% my own)

Leave a comment